Historical Grant

Pinterest Inclusion Fund 2026: Creator Grants and Incubator (Historical Reference)

Historical reference for Pinterest’s closed 2026 Inclusion Fund cohort, which offered eligible new-to-Pinterest creators financial support for content production, education, coaching, and community opportunities.

JJ Ben-Joseph, founder of FindMyMoney.App
Reviewed by JJ Ben-Joseph
Official source: Pinterest
đź’° Funding Financial support for content production; amount not specified by Pinterest
đź“… Deadline Historical reference
📍 Location United States, Canada, Mexico, Brazil, United Kingdom, Germany, France, India, Australia and New Zealand
🏛️ Source Pinterest

Pinterest Inclusion Fund 2026: Creator Grants and Incubator (Historical Reference)

This page is a historical reference for the 2026 Pinterest Inclusion Fund cohort. Pinterest’s dated announcement says applications would remain open through August 4, 2026, at 9 p.m. Eastern Time. Pinterest’s official application pages now report the cycle closed, and its program page directs readers to its newsletter for future-cycle updates. No later application cycle or deadline is announced in the official materials reviewed for this update. Readers should not treat this page or the old application link as an active route to apply. Some localized application content has appeared inconsistent in its open/closed wording, so use a newly published Pinterest cycle announcement and its current local terms to confirm any future application window.

Pinterest announced the 2026 edition on July 21, 2026, describing it as the program’s sixth year. The cohort was aimed at emerging creators who were already active elsewhere and ready to build their presence on Pinterest. The official announcement named ten participating markets: the United States, Canada, Mexico, Brazil, the United Kingdom, Germany, France, India, Australia, and New Zealand. The country list is specific to that cycle. It should not be carried forward as an eligibility promise for a future round.

The principal official references are Pinterest’s 2026 announcement, its Inclusion Fund program page, and its country-specific application pages. The dated announcement establishes the published 2026 deadline and program offer; Pinterest’s application pages report the cycle closed, while the program page directs people to newsletter updates rather than a live application period. Pinterest does not provide a next-round date in these materials.

2026 cycle at a glance

ItemVerified 2026 detail
ProgramPinterest Inclusion Fund
CycleSixth year of the program
StatusApplications closed
Published application periodAnnounced July 21, 2026; the announcement said applications would remain open through August 4, 2026 at 9 p.m. ET
Participating marketsUnited States, Canada, Mexico, Brazil, United Kingdom, Germany, France, India, Australia, New Zealand
Intended participantsEmerging creators already active on other platforms and new to Pinterest
SupportGrants or financial support for content production, training, coaching, and creator growth resources
Published grant amountNone stated by Pinterest
Future roundNo next cycle or deadline announced on the official pages reviewed

The announcement date is also when Pinterest said applications were open. The listed close is the historical deadline, not a date that applicants can still meet. Keeping that actual date in the metadata preserves the record of the 2026 round; the historicalReference flag marks this as an archive entry. Because one localized form view has also surfaced open wording after that published deadline, this record follows the dated announcement and the closed status shown on Pinterest’s other official application pages. The old form should not be treated as proof that late applications are accepted.

What selected creators were offered

Pinterest described a package combining financial help with instruction and access to people who understand the platform. The announcement says accepted creators could receive grants to assist with content production. The program page describes financial support to fuel content creation, personalized education, and dedicated time with Pinterest and industry experts. Pinterest did not publish a fixed award amount, a payment schedule, or a market-by-market grant range in the materials reviewed. A prospective participant in a later cohort should wait for that round’s terms before budgeting around a particular figure.

The educational component was about building an organic content strategy and learning how Pinterest works as a discovery platform. Pinterest lists platform best practices, knowledge sharing from its staff and outside experts, and sessions on content trends, insights, and analytics. The 2026 announcement also mentions coaching and training sessions, along with opportunities for cohort members to collaborate. These are program features, not a guarantee of audience growth, revenue, or placement in search results.

Pinterest said strong engagement and growth could make a graduate eligible for an invitation to its creator community. The official program page describes that possibility as discretionary. The benefit should therefore be understood as a potential continuation of community access, not as an automatic part of the grant or a guaranteed outcome for every participant.

The fund’s context is its effort to bring a wider range of ideas and creators to Pinterest. The announcement refers to content that can support inclusive product features, including skin tone ranges, hair pattern search, and body type ranges. Pinterest says users of inclusive features saved more Pins than people who did not use them; that is Pinterest’s own reported rationale for the program, rather than an outcome promise to an individual creator. Pinterest also reports that the fund had supported more than 500 content producers since 2021.

Who the 2026 cohort targeted

Pinterest described the 2026 cohort as open to creators from all backgrounds who were new to Pinterest. “New to Pinterest” is central to the fit: this was an incubator for people building a presence and learning the platform, not a prize for creators who already had a mature Pinterest strategy. Being active on other social media platforms was part of the intended profile. Pinterest’s program criteria specify active content creation on at least two other platforms. The localized criteria pages are not identical in every market, so the 2026 country list should not be mistaken for one universal eligibility checklist.

The official pages connect the program with fashion, beauty, and lifestyle content, and give home, travel, gaming, and technology as examples of related areas. They also encourage creators whose work supports inclusive product features, such as content that represents skin tone or body type ranges. Pinterest’s announcement mentions hair pattern search as another inclusive feature. The examples explain the program’s editorial focus; they do not mean that every applicant needed to cover every topic or feature.

The 2026 announcement names ten participating countries, while Pinterest presents residency requirements through market-specific criteria. The program criteria set a minimum age of 18; the U.S. program page specifies legal residency in the 50 states or D.C., and localized application pages state residency rules for their own markets. A future applicant should use the current application page for their country and read the terms presented there. This archive does not imply that all ten markets, the same age rule, or the same content categories will be retained for a later cohort.

A suitable applicant also needed to be interested in improving their Pinterest content skills and able to take part in the program. Pinterest’s program page lists commitment to sessions and office hours among its criteria. It does not publish a minimum follower count in the pages reviewed. An applicant should not infer a required audience size, posting quota, or account age from the two-platform activity requirement.

Participant commitments and application process

For the 2026 cohort, Pinterest said selected participants were required to review and agree to separate participant terms, attend virtual sessions and office hours, create and optimize organic content on Pinterest, complete onboarding requirements, and participate in promotional activities described in those terms. The page also names adoption of Pinterest practices and features such as auto-import, collages, and board sharing. These requirements applied after selection; they are not a substitute for checking eligibility or a promise that every applicant would be accepted.

The 2026 application route was the market-specific form linked from Pinterest Create. Applicants were directed to choose the form for their country and submit during the announced window. Pinterest states that an application did not guarantee selection. The official form now says that applications are closed and invites visitors to sign up for updates about future cycles. It cannot be used to submit an application for this cohort.

Pinterest’s public materials do not preserve a detailed, universal checklist of application uploads for every market in the current closed form. They do not confirm a common requirement for a formal budget, business plan, recommendation letter, portfolio format, or follower threshold. It would be misleading to present any such item as a required 2026 attachment. The verifiable preparation standard is narrower: the participant profile called for active work on two other platforms, relevant content, interest in growing on Pinterest, and availability for the program commitments. Country-specific forms and participant terms controlled the exact submission and participation conditions.

For reference, a person researching a later cycle should first read the new announcement and confirm that their country is included. They should then check the local eligibility criteria and application terms, review the calendar for sessions, and collect links that clearly show their recent creator work on other platforms. If their content relates to inclusive search and discovery tools, examples can help explain that fit. These are sensible ways to prepare based on the stated selection profile, not additional requirements that Pinterest published for the closed form.

Timeline and current status

EventDate or status
Pinterest announced the sixth-year cohort and opened applicationsJuly 21, 2026
Application deadlineAugust 4, 2026 at 9 p.m. ET
Application formClosed
Selection notifications and cohort scheduleNot stated in the public materials reviewed
Next application cycleNot announced in the official materials reviewed

Pinterest’s program page now points people toward its creator newsletter for updates on later cycles. That is the official path to monitor if the fund returns. No reliable start month, annual opening date, notification timetable, or future deadline can be inferred from the 2026 announcement alone. Earlier years show that the fund has run more than once, but a past pattern is not a commitment to open applications on a particular date.

Questions readers may have

Can I still apply to the 2026 fund? No. Pinterest’s application form says applications are closed, and the published deadline was August 4, 2026.

How much was the grant? Pinterest confirms financial support or grants for content production but does not state a fixed amount in the official 2026 materials reviewed. The absence of a published figure also means there is no sound basis to estimate a recipient’s award from this page.

Was it only for creators who make inclusive content? Pinterest especially encouraged content that supports inclusive product features, while describing applications as open to creators from all backgrounds who were new to Pinterest. The program’s content areas included fashion, beauty, and lifestyle, with related areas such as home, travel, gaming, and technology. Applicants still had to meet the relevant published criteria for their local market.

Did the program guarantee a place in Pinterest’s creator community? No. The program page says creators demonstrating strong engagement and growth may be invited after graduation. It presents an invitation as a possibility, not a guaranteed reward.

When will the next round open? Pinterest has not announced a next-round date on the official pages reviewed. Sign up for the creator newsletter or check Pinterest Create for a new announcement. Do not reuse the historical 2026 deadline as a forecast.

Official references

Use those official pages to verify any future cycle. Until Pinterest publishes a new application period, this entry records the completed 2026 cohort and should be read as a historical reference only.

Next step
Check official source